{K: Birth Story}

Kimberly has been my doula (natural birthing coach) for my past two deliveries.  Kimberly’s career is supporting mother’s as they labor through bringing their child into the world. Kimberly watches mother’s unite with their own children, all while there was a hole in her own heart as she hasn’t known her own birth mom. A precious DNA ancestry gift from a client, began to open the door for Kimberly and her birth mom to be reconnected. The test connected her to a cousin and eventually to her mom. 40 years later, they are united! When she asked me to take photos of their reunion birth, I was honored. Kimberly’s story of adoption, how she found her birth mom is simply beautiful. I love how God is true to His word: “Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” Just like birth stories, the long time of laboring is quickly overlooked and forgotten, as a mother embraces her beautiful baby. I pray this too would be for Kimberly and her mom–that their togetherness now would overshadow the years apart! Kimberly shared her story here and I know that it is well worth reading. Thank you Kimberly for the honor and joy of capturing these for you and your mom. Multi 1Multi 11multi 3multi 4Multi 5Multi 13Multi 7Multi 12Multi 8Multi 10Multi 2Multi 17Multi 9Multi 19Multi 6Multi 16Multi 14

2 thoughts on “{K: Birth Story}

  1. soo beautiful. want you to this comment is from Ghana, Africa. I lost my own daughter from 2 to15 yrs. Reunion is like message from God. Love emanates from your pictures and I see you are all well natured. well done and Thank God for you. I am 65. Contact me if you like. oh and tell your daughter that I like coffee. Tons of empathy.

Leave a Reply

